## TOWNSHIP OF CHESTERFIELD RESOLUTION 2020-1-26

## RESOLUTION APPOINTING MEMBERS OF THE HISTORIC PRESERVATION COMMISSION

**WHEREAS**, the first members of the Historic Preservation Commission were appointed to staggering terms January 2017 after which regular members shall be eligible for 4-year appointments and alternates 2-year appointments; and

**WHEREAS,** the terms of certain Historic Preservation Commission members expired on December 31, 2019; and

**WHEREAS**, in accordance with the Chesterfield Township Code Chapter 123 Section 8 C the Township Committee wishes to fill these vacant positions;

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** by the Township Committee of the Township of Chesterfield in the County of Burlington and State of New Jersey that the following appointments to the Chesterfield Township Historic Preservation Commission are hereby approved with the following terms of appointment:

<u>Member</u>	<u>Class</u>	<u>Term</u>	<b>Expiration Date</b>
Deborah Kelly	Class A	4 years	December 31, 2023
Karl Braun	Class A	4 years	December 31, 2023
Jim McKeown	Alternate #2	2 years	December 31, 2021

## CHESTERFIELD TOWNSHIP COMMITTEE

~~~~~~

I, Caryn M. Hoyer, Clerk of the Township of Chesterfield in the County of Burlington and State of New Jersey do hereby certify the foregoing Resolution to be a true and accurate copy of the Resolution approved by the Township Committee at a duly advertised meeting held on January 2, 2020 at which a quorum was present.

Caryn M. Hoyer, RMC Township Clerk