CHESTERFIELD TOWNSHIP COMMITTEE REORGANIZATION MEETING JANUARY 2, 2024 7:00 PM

- 1. CALL TO ORDER FLAG SALUTE MOMENT OF SILENCE
- 2. OPEN PUBLIC MEETING STATEMENT
- 3. OATH OF OFFICE –

Township Committeewoman – Denise Koetas-Dale Administered by David Sass, Esq. Township Committeewoman – Rebecca Hughes Administered by Senator Elect Latham Tiver

- 4. ROLL CALL
- 5. AGENDA MATTER(S) REQUIRING RECUSAL
- 6. NOMINATIONS FOR THE OFFICE OF MAYOR AND OATH OF OFFICE
- 7. NOMINATIONS FOR THE OFFICE OF DEPUTY MAYOR AND OATH OF OFFICE
- 8. RESOLUTIONS

RESOLUTIONS		
	2024-1-1	Establishing 2024 Meeting Dates for the Township Committee
	2024-1-2	Establishing 2024 Holiday Schedule for Non-Union Employees
	2024-1-3	Designation of Township's Official Newspapers
	2024-1-4	Designation of Official Depositories
	2024-1-5	Cash Management Plan
	2024-1-6	Establishing Rate of Interest for Delinquent Taxes & Duplicate Tax Bill Fee
	2024-1-7	Establishing Penalty Rate for Tax Title Liens
	2024-1-8	Authorization for Tax Collector to Cancel Small Balances
	2024-1-9	Authorizing Temporary Budget Appropriations
	2024-1-10	Authorizing Check Prior to Bill List Approval
	2024-1-11	Authorization of Assessor to File Appeals
	2024-1-12	Appointment of Fund Commissioner for the BURLCOJIF
	2024-1-13	Appointment of EPL Contact Person for the BURLCOJIF
	2024-1-14	Designation of Public Agency Compliance Officer
	2024-1-15	Appointment of Certain Township Employees
	2024-1-16	Establishing Payment Dates for Levy to the Fire District
	2024-1-17	Appointment of Township Attorney
	2024-1-18	Appointment of Auditor
	2024-1-19	Appointment of Bond Counsel
	2024-1-20	Appointment of Risk Management Consultant
	2024-1-21	Authorizing Purchases through State of NJ Contracts and Cooperative
		Purchasing Agreements
	2024-1-22	Resolution Designating Compensation for Emergency Snow Plow
		Operations
	2024-1-23	Appointment of Township Planner

9. REPORTS AND DISCUSSION

Boards, Commissions, Committees

• Mayoral Appointments

Planning Board Class I – Denise Koetas-Dale – 1 year

Planning Board Class II – Troy Ulshafer – 1 year

Planning Board Class III – Shreekant Dhopte – 1 year

Planning Board Class IV – Raymond Lumio – 4 year

Planning Board Class IV – Michael Nei – 4 year

Planning Board 1st Alternate – Jeffrey Kolakowski - 2 year

Environmental Commission – Rachel Dekovitch – 3 year

Environmental Commission – 3 year (Vacant)

Environmental Commission – TC Member – Rebecca Hughes – 1 year

Economic Development Advisory Committee – Herb Ames - 3 year

Economic Development Advisory Committee – Belinda Blazic -3 year

Shade Tree Advisory – Township Staff (Vacant)

Shade Tree Advisory – EC Member (Vacant)

• Township Committee Appointments

HPC Class A – Eugene Cardone - 4 year

HPC Class B – Joseph Ratajczak – 4 year

HPC Alternate #2 – Jennifer Lynch - 2 year

10. NEW BUSINESS

TOWNSHIP COMMITTEE LIAISONS

Buildings and Grounds Public Works & Roads

Finance Agriculture Advisory Board

Personnel Historic Preservation Administration Shade Tree Advisory

Economic Development Municipal Alliance

Budget Advisory Committee

11. PUBLIC COMMENT

*The Committee welcomes participation of interested organizations and individuals during regular, and special meetings. However, in order to conduct the business of the Township in the most productive manner possible, meeting attendees will be given three (3) minutes, all-inclusive to provide public comment without comment or question from the Committee for the designated public portion of the meeting. There may be no transference of a speaker's time to other attendees. Please stand at the appropriate time and state your name and address for the record.

12. EXECUTIVE SESSION – NONE

13. ADJOURNMENT

You may join virtually by using one of the following methods if unable to attend in person: Join by computer, tablet or smartphone: https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/528823501

Join by phone: 1(872) 240-3412 United States Toll

Access Code: 528823501